computer audio
the sound has to be in concert with the music....

Reviews

Darko reviewd the microRendu - January 27, 2017
John Darko said, "That a mains-powered microRendu makes music sound tonally richer and more ‘real’ than a battery-powered 11” Macbook Air sticks a boot into the assumption that all battery power sounds superior all the time."

John also awarded the Sonore microRendu the DAR-KO "KNOCK OUT" award.


Positive Feedback - first impressions from Tom Gibbs (full review forthcoming) - December 19, 2016
Tom said, "The microRendu is most definitely all that, and more. Even playing through such a relatively modest system, you still get a really good impression of how amazing this baby is going to sound on the big rig, especially when the linear power supply gets installed. I'll reserve any sound quality impressions for the actual review, but for now, it's simply WOW!"


Audio Stream awarded the microRendu Runner Up Product of the Year 2016 - December 14, 2016
Michael Lavorgna said, "We've made a list, checked it twice, skipped the naughty, so here's the nice. Enjoy!


Computer Audiophile awarded the microRendu Overall Product of the Year 2016 - December 13, 2016
Chris Connaker said, "From the beautiful distortion of Hendrix to the simplistic vocals and whisper soft trumpet of Chet Baker, the microRendu enabled all the music to shine in its best light. I don't believe I've had a sonically better source connected to my system at any time."


Darko RMAF review of the microRendu - October 15, 2016
John Darko said, "The microRendu delivers on strength, smoothness and richness, just like the best digital. There’s zero hint of acidic after taste, just like world’s better single malts."


Metal-Fi review of the microRendu - October 6, 2016
Dave said, "Building a streamer that is even within the same universe as these hyper-dollar flagships with a retail price of $640 would seem a near impossible task, and yet the team behind the microRendu have managed far more than that."

Dave also awarded the Sonore microRendu the Medal OV Honor award.


Audio Stream review of the microRendu - August 25, 2016
Steven Plaskin said, "Doug MacLeod’s reference recording Exactly Like This never sounded better to me when played with the microRendu. The focus and definition of the instruments and voice were exemplary. The microRendu allowed the music to flow effortlessly with outstanding dynamic life and detail. This 24/176.4 recording is recorded at a low level forcing one to turn up the volume. The microRendu allowed the transient quickness and impact of the drums to emerge from a deep black background."

Mr. Plaskin also gave the Sonore microRendu the Greatest Bits award.


Audio Video Revolution review of the microRendu - August 23th, 2016
Andre Marc said, "To get right to it, the Sonore microRendu is the highest value, best performing, and purest sounding Ethernet to USB file streamer I have encountered in this system. The level of sophistication, the quality of the imaging, and the overall transparency is simply beyond reproach."


Audio Stream review of the microRendu - June 30th, 2016
Michael Lavorgna said, "If you own a USB and want to play network-attached music through it, the Sonore microRendu is currently the best option I've come across—regardless of price. If that doesn't make your computer-audio-music-loving heart bulge with delight, I don't know what will."

Mr. Lavorgna also awarded the Sonore microRendu the Greatest Bits award.


Computer Audiophile review of the microRendu (part 2) - June 10th, 2016
Chris Connaker said, "From the beautiful distortion of Hendrix to the simplistic vocals and whisper soft trumpet of Chet Baker, the microRendu enabled all the music to shine in its best light. I don't believe I've had a sonically better source connected to my system at any time."

Mr. Connaker awarded the Sonore microRendu the Computer Audiophile Suggested Hardware List (C.A.S.H. List) award.


The Hans Beekhuyzen youtube Channel Review of the microRendu - May 13, 2016
Hans Beekhuyzen said, "The shockingly good Sonore microRendu networked audio adapter is versatile and extremely good sounding."


Audiostream post - May 10, 2016
Michael Lavorgna said, "First impressions: Wow!"


Computer Audiophile review of the microRendu (part 1) - April 28th, 2016
Chris Connaker said, "I wanted to make sure I wasn't burned by expectation bias, so I compared it to many other sources and methods of audio playback (both blind and sighted). After all this, I can unequivocally say that with the microRendu in place, my audio system has never sounded better than right now."


Copyright © Simple Design, LLC
All Rights Reserved